Sublime for python

Sublime for python

PyRock Python Auto Importer Plugin

I believe Sublime Text is by far the most optimized and powerful "text editor".

However, for writing any code you need some IDE-like features that help you write code faster and more efficiently and that's where sublime plugins come into the picture, there are a lot of plugins using which you can use similar features like any IDE, but one thing I couldn't replicate which was auto-generating python import statement, I have tried many plugins LSP, conda, Jedi etc, but none of them worked and most of them are now inactive projects so if I had any issues it was harder to get resolution.

So I decided to build a plugin whose "First" objective would be to generate Python import statements for libraries installed in your Python virtual as well as global environment or from your project codebase, it does it all very seamlessly. So I do request anyone who works with Python and is in love with Sublime Text to try "PyRock".

PyRock Plugin

Demo